Scroll to section:

    The REEA DREI Designation

    "Distinguished Real Estate Instructor"

    This designation was created by the Real Estate Educators Association to set the standard for excellence in real estate classroom instruction.  Regulators and others can be assured that a real estate educator who has earned a REEA DREI designation will exhibit a mastery of subject matter, proven presentation ability, relevant experience, and superior teaching skills.

    The REEA DREI program is administered by the REEA DREI Leadership Council which is elected by the REEA DREI membership. The REEA DREI designation is a classroom teaching designation that adheres to the Generally Accepted Principles of Education (GAPE) adopted by REEA.


    Your 2022 REEA DREI Leadership Council

    Len Elder, JD, DREI, GSI - 2021-2023

    Alec Hagerty, DREI - 2022

    PeggyAnn McConnochie, DREI, GSI - 2020-2022

    Steve Oliver, DREI - 2022-2024

    Kim Stotesbury, DREI, GSI - 2021-2023

    John Wenner, DREI - 2022-2024



    • National publicity for designee and his/her organization
    • Use of the REEA DREI credential, denoting excellence as a real estate classroom instructor
    • A REEA DREI Certification of Excellence suitable for framing
    • A REEA DREI lapel pin
    • Recognition on the REEA website, newsletters and other publications; and
    • Invitation to the annual REEA DREI Summit; available only to REEA DREIs, REEA DREI Candidates and invited guests



    Pre/Post-Licensing Instructor
    Superior School of Real Estate

    My association with REEA continues to provide benefit to both myself and the learners who participate in my classes. Many of us come to real estate education as subject matter experts and do not have formal instructor training and REEA provides essential instructor training through its Instructor Gold Standard Certification and DREI Designation. Both programs provide the instructor tools and support necessary to create an effective, engaging classroom environment for learners.

    View Full Profile


    REMINDER: As stated in the REEA DREI Policies and Procedures Manual, Section III. Designation Renewal Criteria c. REEA DREI Summit:  Upon the third and each subsequent renewal, each REEA DREI shall attend at least one(1) REEA DREI Summit in the three (3) years immediately prior to renewal.



    As the Saguaro cactus Stands Tall, “it has a stature and authority and holds a grandfatherly type of wisdom” just as our REEA DREIs!

    Join us January 20-21, 2023 in Scottsdale, Arizona

    Registration is NOW Open!


    January 2023




    Search for a REEA DREI Member

    Mr. Brad Barker, DREI, GSI, REEA Current President Mr. Mark Barker, DREI, GSI, REEA Past President Ms. Doris S. Barrell, DREI
    Mr. George Bell, DREI, REEA Past President Stormie Benfield, DREI, GSI Mr. Jack R Bennett, DREI
    Mr. Fred Brodsky, DREI Dr. Fredrick G. Buehler, Jr., DREI, GSI, PhD Ms. Deborah Carpenter, DREI
    Ms. Cindy S. Chandler, DREI, GSI Leslie Clauson, DREI, GSI Rev Spencer Clifford, MDiv, DREI
    Kizzy Victoria Crawford Heath, DREI Alisha DeBerry, DREI, GSI Mr. David W. Deverman, DREI Retired
    Ms. Cheri-Lynn Diamond, DREI Mr. Leonard C. Elder, JD, DREI, GSI Kandye Ellis, DREI, GSI
    Mr. Travis R Everette, DREI Gary Farris, DREI, CDEI Frank Fields, MAEd, DREI, GSI
    Jim Fletemier, DREI Tracy Frazier, DREI Mr. Richard T. Fryer, DREI, REEA Past President
    Bill Gallagher, DREI, GSI Richard J. Gallegos, Jr., DREI Mr. Alec Hagerty, DREI
    Ms. Chandra Hall, DREI Corean Hamlin, DREI Dr Samuel L. Henderson, BS, MUSE, MSRE, CAGS, Ed.D, DREI, CDEI
    Mr. James Hogan, DREI Mr. Vern Hoven, DREI Ms. Carolyn Holcomb Hriso, DREI, GSI
    Elizabeth Cushman Hume, DREI, GSI Rebecca Jones, DREI, GSI Mrs Cheryl M. Knowlton, CSP, CDEI, DREI
    Mr. Robert C. Kutschbach, DREI, GSI, REEA Past President Jeffrey Lapin, CPM, DREI Melea Lemon, M Ed, DREI, GSI, CDEI
    Dr. Mark Lee Levine, DREI Suzy Lieber, M.S.M.,EdM.A., DREI, GSI Mr. Jack A. Marinello, DREI
    Dr. Sam Martin, PhD, DREI, CDEI John Mayfield, DREI Mrs. PeggyAnn E. McConnochie, DREI, GSI
    Mr Dennis Everett Miller, DREI, GSI, MBA, MIRM, CDEI, CSP, CMP Mr. Bruce Wayne Moyer, DREI, GSL, REEA Past President Mr. Steven Oliver, DREI
    Dr. Roy L. Ponthier, DREI, GSI, PhD Cassie Proffitt, DREI, GSI Cammie Reed, DREI, GSI
    Steve Robinson, DREI, GSI Ms. Marcie Roggow, DREI Mr. Jerry Rutledge, DREI
    Mr. Daniel Paul Sarrett, DREI CDEI Debbie Shields, DREI, GSI Ms. Joyce Bea Sterling, DREI
    Ms. Kim Stotesbury, DREI, GSI Dr. Carmel Streater, DREI, GSI, REEA Past President John B. Walker, DREI
    Mr. John Wenner, DREI, CDEI Ms. Sandra L. Williams, CDEI, DREI Brenda Hunter Williams, DREI
    Mr. Terry Wilson, DREI Mr. Richard Carl Wright, DREI Dee A Young, DREI, GSI, CDEI
    REEA DREI (Emeritus)
    Mr. John A. Hamilton, DREI Emeritus, REEA Past President Mr. Charles J. Jacobus, DREI Emeritus, REEA Past President Don Levi, DREI Emeritus, REEA Past President
    Ms. Karel Murray, DREI Emeritus, REEA Past President Mr. Dana S Rhodes, DREI Emeritus, GSI, CDEI, MAED Mr. Tim R. Terry, DREI Emeritus
    REEA DREI (Retired)
    Ms. Roz Allemond, DREI Retired Ms. Marianne F. Allen, DREI Retired Ms. Penny Alston, DREI Retired
    Ms. Betty J. Armbrus, DREI Retired, REEA Past President Ms. Marianne F. Barkman, DREI Retired Mr. Stuart M. Bernstein, DREI Retired
    Ms. Dianna W. Brouthers, DREI Retired, REEA Past President Ms. Sherald Butler, DREI Retired Mr. Maurice Clifton, DREI Retired
    Mr. Henry S. Harrison, DREI Retired Ms. Patricia Johnson, DREI Retired Mr. Robert R. Jones, DREI Retired
    Joanne Klein, DREI Retired Mr. Kent Levine, DREI Retired Ms. Victoria P. Lilly, DREI Retired
    Mr. Richard S. Linkemer, DREI Retired Mrs Gail G. Lyons, DREI Retired Dr. Beverly H McCormick, DREI Retired
    Mr. Stephen Mennuti, DREI Retired Sr. Mr Jack Miedema, DREI Retired Dr. Cheryl Nance, DREI Retired
    Ms. Karen Post, DREI Retired, REEA Past President Mr. Richard Reece, DREI Retired Mr. John W. Reilly, DREI Retired, REEA Past President
    Mr. Fred G. Richter, DREI Retired Ms. Marcia L. Russell, DREI Retired Ms. Barbara Samet, DREI Retired
    Mr. Douglas L. Schmitt, DREI Retired Mr. Carlton H. Segars, Jr, DREI Retired Mrs Priscilla G. Senecal, DREI Retired
    Ms. Diane Simpson, DREI Retired, REEA Past President Dr. David Sirota, DREI Retired Ms. Marie S. Spodek, DREI Retired
    Mr. Ralph Tamper, DREI Retired, REEA Past President Mr. Roger R. Turcotte, DREI Retired Mr. Randall S. Van Reken, DREI Retired
    Mr. Everett Worcester, DREI Retired Mrs. Mary E. Yonkers, DREI Retired  


    Back to Top