Scroll to section:
    Join our Instructor Development Workshops

    "Taking Your Instruction to New Heights"

    IDW #1, IDW #2 and IDW #3 during the 2019 Annual REEA Conference.

    Click on Event link above for information and registration.



    Instructor Development Workshops (IDWs) are offered by REEA Members across the country.  See below for a list of upcoming IDWs and register today!


    Instructor Development Workshop

    Become a REEA Gold Standard Instructor!


    Contact REEA Headquarters to schedule or find a location near you!

    REEA’s Gold Standard Instructor Certification, a three-part Instructor Development Workshop series, is designed to enhance instructor delivery and improve student learning. 

    REEA understands the importance properly skilled instructors play in creating a highly engaging learning environment for students. With this in mind, REEA has designed the curriculum for the series of IDWs to support the development of this skill set. It provides critical training for both new and current instructors.

    REEA’s IDW series is available to support instructor training needs in your jurisdiction or region as well as your organization.

    Take all three Instructor Development Workshops and as a Member of REEA you will earn your GOLD certification!


    For Organizations and Jurisdictions Looking for Instructor Training Solutions, REEA Has Developed a Three-Part Series to Help
    • Boost the performance of your instructors to new heights
    • Enhance the student experience through engagement in the classroom
    • Increase student retention and improve student outcomes through activities and engagement
    • Increase instructor satisfaction by fostering a classroom environment that raises student confidence levels
    • Be known for offering Gold Standard instruction with certified instructors for every course delivered under your direction


    Participants Will Learn How to Execute These Principles of a Dynamic Classroom
    • Self-examination of philosophy, styles and techniques causes greater awareness of instructor effectiveness.
    • Student engagement fosters increased learning.
    • Instructor effectiveness increases with expertise of the learning styles of today’s students.
    • assessment tools into instruction ensures students are learning.
    • Use of new tools and techniques will create a dynamic, interesting, supportive, and fun classroom experience.


    This Three-Part Instructor Development Workshop “IDW” is Designed to Enhance Instructor Delivery and Improve Student Learning
    • IDW #1 - Lays the Foundation of Interactive Learning and Self Assessment
    • IDW #2 - Applies the Principles in Classroom Activities
    • IDW #3 - Explores Cutting Edge Tools & Technologies That Make Teaching & Learning Fun!
    REEA IDW #1, #2, and #3 Outline

    Is your organization or jurisdiction interested in hosting an Instructor Development Workshop written by some of the "Best of the Best" in the industry?

    Contact REEA Headquarters for additional information and scheduling.

    Taking Your Instruction To New Heights Brochure
    Climbing The Instructor Mountain Brochure
    REEA IDW Testimonial Flyer

    Looking for an IDW to present in your state? Contact REEA at to learn how we can bring these fabulous classes to you and your instructors.

    Do you have an upcoming IDW you want to advertise? Complete and submit this submission form. (You must be a REEA Member in good standing in order to advertise your upcoming IDW classes on this page.)


    Note: Except for the REEA approved Gold Standard IDW, REEA nor its Officers and Board of Directors endorse or sanction any IDW’s listed here. We provide this list as a benefit to our members, and although we believe our instructor members are the best of the best, it is your responsibility to evaluate any course and/or instructor selected from this list per your normal protocol.

    IDWs listed on this page are offered by REEA members in good standing. To submit an upcoming IDW that you will be presenting, please complete and return the REEA Upcoming IDW Submission Form to REEA Headquarters at or 520-609-2380.

    Click here to learn more about becoming a member REEA and JOIN today!




    Search for a GSI Member

    Vanessa Allen-Howard, GSI Ennis Antoine, GSI Robert Arguelles, GSI
    Nikki Baldwin, GSI, CDEI Mr. Mark Barker, DREI, GSI Ms. Theresa Barnabei, GSI
    Ms. Ivy Beloff, GSI Mr. George Biederman, GSI Joi Bostic, GSI
    Andrew R. Brown, GSI Velore Brown, GSI Mr. Christopher Burell, GSI
    Hollye Burks Granier, GSI Chrissy Campbell, GSI Tammie Carpenter, GSI
    Sharon Carstens, GSI Suzi Chaapel, GSI Ms. Cindy S. Chandler, DREI, GSI
    Karen Climer Andrea Inman Detrick, GSI Michael DiBiase, GSI
    Mr. Leonard C. Elder, JD, DREI, GSI Carol Ferguson, GSI Foster FitzHugh, GSI
    Sherrie Ford, GSI Jim Forde, GSI Mr. Silas Frazier JR, GSI
    Jeb Fuller, GSI Mrs Lillie LaVette Fuse Williams, GSI SRES,MRP Bill Gallagher, DREI, GSI
    John Gillam, GSI Debra Gisriel, GSI Janet Goff, GSI
    Karen Hatcher, GSI Alfonzo Hilliard II, GSI Valerie Hilliard, GSI
    Ms. Carolyn Holcomb Hriso, GSI James Hriso, GSI JulieLynn JohnsonVeverka, GSI
    Mr David A. Jones Sr., GSI Rebecca Jones, GSI Brenda Kasuva, GSI
    Monica Lee-Hickerson, GSI Mary Lesh, GSI Mr Rollie J Litteral, CDEI, GSI, MEd
    Mrs. Brooke Madsen, GSI Tamalla Mallet, GSI Susan Malloy, GSI
    Sue Miranda-Rosensteel, GSI Mr. Bruce Wayne Moyer, DREI, GSI Donna Mungin, GSI
    Deborah Nagel, GSI Adriene D. Neal, GSI Brandon D Nichols, GSI
    Tina Perkins, GSI David Petkovsek, GSI Jamie Platt Lyons, GSI
    Mr. Arvil Price, DREI, GSI Mr. Dana S Rhodes, DREI, GSI, CDEI, MAED Chuck Robertson, GSI
    Mr. Steve Robinson, DREI, GSI Brian Rossow, GSI Debbie Ryan, GSI
    Carl Seale, GSI Jodi Sherretts, GSI Molly Slocumb-Riley, GSI
    Dr. Maggie Joy Stanton, GSI Mr. William Strickland II, GSI Kellie Tinnin, GSI
    Adrienne Volpe, GSI Mrs. Stephanie G. Walker, GSI Doreen E. Wanco, GSI
    Jennifer Wheeler, GSI Tom Woiwode, GSI Johnell Woody, GSI
    Curtis York, GSI Dee A Young, GSI Nicole Zotto, GSI


    Back to Top